Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans fraud events
Attend Marcus Evans fraud prevention events and fight the scams. Know more by visiting this website.

Scam Events at Marcus Evans
Learn about preventing crime and fraud in your company by attending anti scam events at Marcus Evans

THGWorldwide.com
THGWorldwide.com is related to the corporate hospitality and sports marketing industries.

Marcus Evans fraud events
Remove the gaps in security, prevent frauds and scams from hitting your business. Get all the information on how to, here.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Account Reactivation.

Date Reported: 30th August 2008 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Google Whats this?
Return Address:
 Google AdWords < adwords- noreply@google.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.adwords.google.com. sdkon.cn/select/Login Whats this?
Location:
 Unknown Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.adwords.google.com. sdkon.cn detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-7719
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Google by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Google never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "http://adwords.google.com/ select/login".


  • The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website has been chosen to look very similar to the actual Google URL. Do not be fooled!
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"This message was sent from a notification-only email address that does not accept incoming email."

------------------------------------
This message was sent from a notification-only email address that does not accept incoming email. Please do not reply to this message.
-------------------------------

Dear Advertiser,

We were unable to process your payment. Your ads will be suspended soon unless we can process your payment. To prevent your ads from being suspended, please update your billing information.

Your account will be updated once you've done two things:

Please sign in to your account at http://adwords.google.com/select/login, and update your payment information.

1) Update Your Primary Card Information
2) Update Your Billing Preferences

If you decide to pay by direct debit, we may need to receive your signed debit authorization, depending on your location. If you choose bank transfer, your ads will show as soon as we receive your payment.

It may take up to two hours before your Billing Summary page reflects this update.

We look forward to providing you with the most effective advertising available.

Thank you for advertising with us.
 
Website:    
 
Spoof website not online at time of report...