Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans Scheme
Read on for information on Marcus Evans scheme against online scams and rip offs.

Marcus Evans scam events
Join one of the new Marcus Evans scam events today and avoid fraud and crime in your company

THG Worldwide
You can discover information about THG Worldwide by following the link!

Marcus Evans Scheme
Don't be a victim to the fraud. Protect your business against scams with the help of Marcus Evans scam prevention schemes.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Abbey Online Account Error Notification

Date Reported: 10th September 2008 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Abbey Whats this?
Return Address:
 Abbey Online Bank < onlinebanking@ abbeynational.co.uk > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://centergrovetrails.org/gallery2/ g2data/albums/www. abbey.com/index.html Whats this?
Location:
 KY, US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 centergrovetrails.org detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-7786
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Abbey by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Abbey never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Abbey URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Abbey National plc is sending you this notification message because we seem to be having errors in the proper verificatin of your account."


 
Website:    
 
Spoof website not online at time of report...