Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Everyday loans
You can apply online for one of our everyday loans on every day in the year. No matter what day, you will always receive the same excellent service.

Adverse Re Mortgage
Struggling to find an adverse re mortgage? Well apply for a remortgage online at The Debt Clinic today and find out what your choices are.

Secure Loans
Do you need a secure loan? Visit Loan Arrangers.

Quick Remortgage
Crystal Clear Home Loans are quick remortgage specialists. Our experts will put together a solution that results in a quick remortgage.

UK Adverse Mortgage
The Mortgage Broker will suggest suitable options to best serve you and your personal circumstances. Find out more about UK Adverse Mortgage.

Secured Loans
See what secured loans are available online at uSwitch. The leading loan providers we use are carefully selected to offer you the highest level of service.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Message from eBay Member

Date Reported: 5th July 2005 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 eBay Whats this?
Return Address:
 eBay Member: andymac54 < member@ebay.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://cgi.signin.gndisecureverifsignin.home.mysite. go.ro/ Whats this?
Location:
 Unknown Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 cgi.signin.gndisecureverifsignin.home.mysite. go.ro detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at eBay by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • eBay never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual eBay URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"eBay sent this message on behalf of an eBay member via My Messages. "


 
Website: