Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans Scheme
Read on for information on Marcus Evans scheme against online scams and rip offs.

Marcus Evans scam events
Join one of the new Marcus Evans scam events today and avoid fraud and crime in your company

THG Worldwide
You can discover information about THG Worldwide by following the link!

Marcus Evans Scheme
Don't be a victim to the fraud. Protect your business against scams with the help of Marcus Evans scam prevention schemes.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Please re-submit your payment information.

Date Reported: 11th October 2008 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM-HIGH Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Google Whats this?
Return Address:
 Google AdWords-noreply < adwords-noreply@ google.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.adwords.google.com.tverdo. cn/select/Login Whats this?
Location:
 Israel Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.adwords.google.com.tverdo. cn detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-7969
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Google by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Google never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "http://adwords.google.com/select".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website has been chosen to look very similar to the actual Google URL. Do not be fooled!
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Our attempt to charge your credit card for your outstanding Google AdWords account balance was declined."

Hello,

Our attempt to charge your credit card for your outstanding Google AdWords account balance was declined. Your account is still open. However, your ads have been suspended. Once we are able to charge your card and receive payment for your account balance, we will re-activate your ads.

Please update your billing information, even if you plan to use the same credit card. This will trigger our billing system to try charging your card again. You do not need to contact us to reactivate your account.

To update your primary payment information, please follow these steps:

1. Log in to your account at http://adwords.google.com/select.
2. Enter your primary payment information.
3. Click 'Update' when you have finished.

Thank you for advertising with Google AdWords. We look forward to providing you with the most effective advertising available.

The Google AdWords Team

------------------------------------
This message was sent from a notification-only email address that does not accept incoming email. Please do not reply to this message. If you have any questions, please visit the Google AdWords Help Centre
-------------------------------------

(c) Google Adwords
 
Website: