Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 



Bank Loans
See Loan Arrangers for bank loans. We access all the major UK lenders so can find you the best deal on a bank loan.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
You have received a new security message

Date Reported: 9th November 2008 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Bank of America Whats this?
Return Address:
 Bank 0F America < secure@bankofamerica.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.access-your-personal- account-boa-message.com/ Whats this?
Location:
 Unknown Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.access-your-personal- account-boa-message.com detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Bank of America by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Bank of America never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website has been chosen to look very similar to the actual Bank of America URL. Do not be fooled!
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"You have received a new security message, In order to read it please login into your account and follow the informations there."

Dear customer,

You have received a new security message, In order to read it please login into your account and follow the informations there. We need your urgent response in order to keep your account safe.

To do that please follow our website bellow :

http://www.access-your-personal-account-boa-message.com/

After this will be completed please allow us 24 hours to contact you.

Bank 0F America Security Department
 
Website:    
 
Spoof website not online at time of report...