Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Loans For People With Bad Credit
All About laons can help with Loans for people with bad credit. We'll help find you a loan no matter what your credit history is.

Secure Loans
Do you need a secure loan? Visit Loan Arrangers.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
You have one or more alerts

Date Reported: 18th November 2008 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Abbey Whats this?
Return Address:
 Abbey-NoReplay < noreply@ abbeynational.co.uk > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://myonlineaccounts2.abbeynational. gaxovin.cn/select/ CentralLogonWeb/Logon/ Whats this?
Location:
 Unknown Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 myonlineaccounts2.abbeynational. gaxovin.cn detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Abbey by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Abbey never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "https://myonlineaccounts2. abbeynational.co.uk/ CentralLogonWeb/Logon?action=prepare".


  • The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website has been chosen to look very similar to the actual Abbey URL. Do not be fooled!
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"You have one or more alerts from Abbey Notification Service. "

-----------------------------------

Hello ,

You have one or more alerts from Abbey Notification Service.

Log in to your Abbey account at

https://myonlineaccounts2. abbeynational.co.uk/ CentralLogonWeb/Logon?action=prepare

Secure your Savings with Abbey

Abbey National plc. Part of the Santander Group.
Yvonne Smith
Abbey United Kingdom
-------------------------------------
 
Website:    
 
Spoof website not online at time of report...