Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans fraud events
Attend Marcus Evans fraud prevention events and fight the scams. Know more by visiting this website.

Scam Events at Marcus Evans
Learn about preventing crime and fraud in your company by attending anti scam events at Marcus Evans

THGWorldwide.com
THGWorldwide.com is related to the corporate hospitality and sports marketing industries.

Marcus Evans fraud events
Remove the gaps in security, prevent frauds and scams from hitting your business. Get all the information on how to, here.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
We've changed

Date Reported: 11th February 2009 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Abbey Whats this?
Return Address:
 Abbey National Plc < 116.73.8.144@ns5. sistemasnet.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://fotografos-pro.com/fotoval/ galerias/5/news.php Whats this?
Location:
 Portugal Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 fotografos-pro.com detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-8708
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Abbey by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Abbey never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Abbey URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Safe and sound with Abbey online"

Safe and sound with Abbey online

We're totally committed to protecting you when you use this web site. As you may know, internet security technology is very good these days. We confirm the identity of customers through the use of multiple security credentials that have been designed in accordance with financial industry standards and best practice. Furthermore, any information sent between you and Abbey when using the Abbey online service uses strong industry-standard security technology.

To give you real peace of mind though, we have added a new look and better security features. Therefore, you are required keep your account details updated online

To update your account details, please click on the link below :

online security

This is the essence of our 'Peace of Mind Guarantee'. Abbey really is as safe as it is quick and easy.
 
Website: