Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Compare loans
Compate loans online to find the best loan deals for your circumstances.

Best Secured Loans
For the best secured loans visit Loan Arrangers. We'll help find the best secured loan rate for your financial situation.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Your AOL Account Problem Notification,Rectify Now.

Date Reported: 17th July 2005 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 AOL Whats this?
Return Address:
 AOL Member Services < servbill@aol.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://startpage.aol.com.myaol.us6483.billing.info sisscategorypage.ingenierosnavales.cl/aolid/ accounts/ssl Whats this?
Location:
 Unknown Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 startpage.aol.com.myaol.us6483.billing.info sisscategorypage.ingenierosnavales.cl detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at AOL by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • AOL never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website has been chosen to look very similar to the actual AOL URL. Do not be fooled!
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"We recently attempted to charge you $25.90 for your unlimited cycle use plan and your credit card issure denied payment to our billing systems."

Dear Member,

We recently attempted to charge you $25.90 for your unlimited cycle use plan and your credit card issure denied payment to our billing systems.
This usually occurs when billing information is out of date or the billing address is false.
In order to keep your service active, You must visit our Service Center lmmediately!

If your account information is not updated within the next 24 hours, We will be forced to terminate your account. Thank you for cooperation towards this urgent matter. Please visit our billing center * To start Please Open a new browser and paste this url there for your saftey.

http://startpage.aol.com.myaol.us6483. billing.infosisscategorypage.ingenier osnavales.cl/aolid/accounts/ssl

Regards,

Sandra Pena
Billing Dept

http://www.aol.com
 
Website: