| |
|
 |
|
| |
See our most recent scam reports |
 |
Browse our scam report archives |
 |
Search |
Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here
For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service
If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.
We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.
|
| |
|
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
| |
Abbey Nationl Message Service Alert
|
Date Reported: 22nd February 2009  |
Risk Level: MEDIUM  |
|
| |
 |
 |
| |
Apparent Sender: |
Abbey  |
|
Return Address: |
Abbey National Plc < customer.alert@abbey.com >  |
|
| Email Format: |
HTML  |
| |
URL of Web Content: |
http://www.terre-de-caprices.fr/ components/com_poll/ images/abbeyonline_ my_account.co.uk.html  |
|
Location: |
Germany  |
| |
Detailed server information: |
www.terre-de-caprices.fr detailed server information  |
| |
Our reference number: |
aa-8771 |
| |
Comments: |
-
Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Abbey by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.
- Abbey never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.
-
The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "https://myonlineaccounts2. abbeynational.co.uk/ CentralLogonWeb/Logon?action=prepare".
-
The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.
-
The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Abbey URL.
|
| |
|
|
 |
 |
| |
| Email: |
|
|
| |
"You recently scheduled a payment for your abbey online account."
|
Dear Valued Customer
You recently scheduled a payment for your abbey online account. We sent a confirmation of this scheduled payment to your secure Message Center Inbox at our Web site.
To view this message, simply go to our abbey Web site (at https://myonlineaccounts2. abbeynational.co.uk/ CentralLogonWeb/Logon?action=prepare if you usually reach our site that way), log in and click the "New Messages" icon.
Thank you for choosing Abbey National Plc®
Online Customer Service
|
|
| |
| Website: |
|
|
| |
Spoof website not online at time of report...
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
| |
|
|