Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans
For information on Marcus Evans and its events, visit this website.

Marcus Evans Scheme
Taking part in the Marcus Evans scheme against crime and fraud will protect your company

THGWorldwide.com
Visit THGWorldwide.com to find out more about corporate hospitality and the benefits.

Marcus Evans
Marcus Evans will help you fight fraud against your business. Visit here to know how.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Bank of America Military Bank customer
service: notification Fri, 27 Mar 2009
18:52:46 +0300


Date Reported: 28th March 2009 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM-HIGH Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Military Bank Whats this?
Return Address:
 < noreply@ military.bankofamerica.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://militarybankonline.bankofamerica. com.i1lfl.com/efs/servlet/ military/form.jsp?id= 897496029843060748440504 0712417214170994721239188 Whats this?
Location:
 CA, US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 militarybankonline.bankofamerica. com.i1lfl.com detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-8978
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Military Bank by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Military Bank never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "http://militarybankonline.bankofamerica. com/efs/servlet/ military/form.jsp? id=8974960298430607484405040 712417214170994721239188".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website has been chosen to look very similar to the actual Military Bank URL. Do not be fooled!
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Military Bank Online Confirmation Form"


 
Website: