Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans
Get information on one of the leading providers of global events here. Visit Marcus Evans now.

Marcus Evans scheme
Protect your company from corporate crime by signing up for the new anti-scam Marcus Evans scheme

THG Worldwide
THG Worldwide is part of the amazing Marcus Evans group. They handle huge sports events and more.

Marcus Evans
Fight fraud and scams by attending the Marcus Evans events and getting all the knowledge you need for scam prevention.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Important information regarding your account

Date Reported: 29th March 2009 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Bank of America Whats this?
Return Address:
 < bkxlci@aol.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://64.207.172.251/users/sales/ boffoa/sslencrypt218bit/online_banking/ Whats this?
Location:
 CA, US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 64.207.172.251 detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-8983
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Bank of America by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Bank of America never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "https://online.bankofamerica. com/IdentityManagement/".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Bank of America URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Thank you for your patience in this matterm, Bank of America Customer Service..."


 
Website: