Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans Fraud Events
You will get all the knowledge related to online fraud that could hit your business here. Attend the Marcus Evans scam prevention events.

Marcus Evans Fraud Events
Marcus Evans fraud events will teach you how to protect your company against corruption

Marcus Evans Fraud Events
Attending the Marcus Evans fraud prevention conferences will enable you to protect your business against scams.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
FRAUD ALERT - Avoid Phishing Attacks!

Date Reported: 26th June 2009 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Abbey Whats this?
Return Address:
 Abbey National Plc < mail.abbey@ abbey.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.wwforum.co.uk/_vti_biin/ 2/myonlineaccounts2. abbeynational.co.uk/Logon.htm Whats this?
Location:
 PA, US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.wwforum.co.uk detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-9524
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Abbey by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Abbey never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Abbey URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Log In into your account and View Our New Online Security Modifications."


 
Website:    
 
Spoof website not online at time of report...