Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans Scam Events
Get the information you need on scam prevention by attending the Marcus Evans events. To know more about the events, visit here.

Marcus Evans fraud events
Marcus Evans fraud events will teach you the skills needed to safeguard your company against fraud

THG Worldwide
Check out the blog entry on THG's new hospitality division, THG Worldwide.

Marcus Evans Scam Events
Concerned about the growing problem of frauds and scams? Attend the Marcus Evans events and know how to protect your business.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Multiple Attempt Login

Date Reported: 1st July 2009 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Abbey National Plc Whats this?
Return Address:
 Not found Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.nivaira.com/images/rss/2/myonlineaccoun
 ts2.abbeynational.co.uk/Logon.htm
  Whats this?
Anchor text of URLs:
 1) [ www.abbey.com ] Whats this?
Location:
 SPAIN Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.nivaira.com
  detailed server information
 Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 2255-30564-193551
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Abbey National Plc by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Abbey National Plc never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The anchor text appears as a legitimate URL, but don't be fooled - clicking on it will take you to a phishing site!


     
Content
 
Email:    
 

Dear customer,

.This is to notify you, that your online
banking Access is not activate; because of
the Error Code between your online
baking Access.

We are unable to send message(s) to state
down your online banking statement due to a
Error Code [E6343#] between your
online banking Access and your e-mail
address.

. Log on to Re-confirm your account status.

[ WWW.ABBEY.COM ]

Important Notice:- You are strictly advised
to match your details corre...



Click for full size image
 
Website:    
 

Click for full size image