Hello wildernesswaytracker,
I am not surprised, from the information you provided, that your site wound up on the honey pot list. I do not work for miller smiles and it is indeed unfortunate that wound up on the list. I will try to explain.
A honey pot is a completely automated process that traps spammer email. Every single virus and spam detection program creates honey pots to build a list of spammers and to monitor their activity.
Honey pots pollute email lists with random names. When a spammer sends mass emails it will also send it to the honey pot address, thus catching the spam activity.
Spammers need bots (systems that they can turn into automated robots) to send their email. You stated that your install at wildernesswaytracker.com was hacked. It was turned into a bot. It sent the spam email that the honey pot detected.
That's not the only way it can happen. There are several web site exploits that can be had that will turn your web site into a bot -- often without your knowledge.
The lesson is learn to keep your web site secure.
Calling millesmiles a scam won't help you site. It may be also be tagged as a spam site by the several hundred other honey pots that look for this sort of thing.
You can fix your site and improve its standings if you follow this advice:
1) Take control of your site and remove the offending word press install. Remove any way in which your site can be exploited. Probably best is to have your ISP re-install the site. A setup fee may apply.
2) An alternative to the reinstall is to host it at a very low price site. You get a new clean site with a new clean IP address.
3) Put some content about your wilderness. Make sure it cannot be exploited (usually can't if its just text).
4) Add some Google or Yahoo ads to generate modest revenue.
Mike
I dont know what kind of scam there pulling. But I run http://www.wildernesswaytracker.com my site has been down for awhile I had it open for a few months about a year ago and since then it has been down. The only thing I had on there was a wordpress that got hacked. with some darn hacker had written on it "Hacked by some as***le.
Please explain why My site would show up on your list here
http://honeytrap.millersmiles.co.uk/list-2944.htm
