| |
|
 |
|
| |
See our most recent scam reports |
 |
Browse our scam report archives |
 |
Search |
Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here
For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service
If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.
We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.
|
| |
|
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
| |
Account Limitation Problem - Must Read
|
Date Reported: 22nd October 2009  |
Risk Level: MEDIUM  |
|
| |
 |
 |
| |
Apparent Sender: |
Halifax Bank plc®  |
|
Return Address: |
halifax.helpdesk@hbosplc.com  |
|
| Email Format: |
HTML  |
| |
URL of Web Content: |
http://www.polstroy.ru/goodscat/smarty/templates_c /Halifax.php  |
|
Anchor text of URLs: |
1) https://www.halifax-online.co.uk/_mem_bin/for mslogin.asp  |
|
Location: |
RUSSIAN FEDERATION  |
| |
Detailed server information: |
www.polstroy.ru detailed server information  |
| |
Our reference number: |
5139-71177-271343 |
| |
Comments: |
- Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Halifax Bank plc® by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.
- Halifax Bank plc® never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.
- The anchor text appears as a legitimate URL, but don't be fooled - clicking on it will take you to a phishing site!
- The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.
|
| |
|
|
 |
 |
| |
| Email: |
|
|
| |
PERSONAL AND BUSINESS ACCOUNTS
Valued Customer,
We have recently noticed that someone has made " 3 " suspicious attempts to log into your online account from this (IP) address " 241.238.141.88 " Therefore our security commitment forces us to block your account temporarily until you verify your identity on our systems.
https://www.halifax-online.co.uk/_mem_bin/for mslogin.asp
...
|
|
 Click for full size image |
| |
| Website: |
|
|
| |
|
| Website was not online when we checked. It returned the error 404 |
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
| |
|
|