Wells Fargo Online : Confirm Your Security Questions And Answer
|
Date Reported: 28th July 2010  |
Risk Level: MEDIUM-HIGH  |
|
| |
 |
 |
| |
Apparent Sender: |
Wells Fargo Online  |
|
Return Address: |
onlineservices@secure-wellsfargo.com  |
|
| Email Format: |
HTML  |
| |
URL of Web Content: |
http://www.meninadigital.com/cometchat_backup/them es/default/images/icons/wellsfargo-online.php  |
|
Anchor text of URLs: |
1) URL link is in form of image, 2) https://www.wellsfargo.com/  |
|
Location: |
UNITED STATES  |
| |
Detailed server information: |
www.meninadigital.com detailed server information  |
| |
Our reference number: |
11592-157807-413194 |
| |
Comments: |
- Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Wells Fargo Online by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.
- Wells Fargo Online never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.
- The anchor text appears as a legitimate URL, but don't be fooled - clicking on it will take you to a phishing site!
|
| |
|
|
 |
 |
| |
|
| |
From - Wed Jul 28 10:22:31 2010 X-Account-Key: account4 X-UIDL: AGDJjkQAAOGlTFBMRQhOpRPpV4g X-Mozilla-Status: 0001 X-Mozilla-Status2: 00000000 X-Mozilla-Keys: X-Apparently-To: katsnme@sbcglobal.net via 68.142.201.96; Wed, 28 Jul 2010 08:27:01 -0700 X-YahooFilteredBulk: 85.12.15.44 Received-SPF: none (mta1058.sbc.mail.mud.yahoo.com: domain of nobody@zeus.pjkcomputers.be does not designate permitted sender hosts) X-YMailISG: 5YpxCq0cZAqXJDIdW_hEDOHO4JmtFzhmveDf3ug1f0Gzk 5JB 7Tpaxr....
|
|
 Click for full size image |
| |
| Website: |
|
|
| |
|
 Click for full size image |