Welcome to Halifax New Security Online Banking Page!
|
Date Reported: 31st July 2010  |
Risk Level: MEDIUM-HIGH  |
|
| |
 |
 |
| |
Apparent Sender: |
Halifax Bank  |
|
Return Address: |
Not found  |
|
| Email Format: |
HTML  |
| |
URL of Web Content: |
http://www.fcfinance.com.cn/cms/lib/filemanager/Im ageManager/assets/formslogin.htm  |
|
Anchor text of URLs: |
1) https://www.halifax.co.uk/default.aspx?refere ridentëanking/logon/user?
aÞfaultAffiliate, 2) Log In  |
|
Location: |
CHINA  |
| |
Detailed server information: |
www.fcfinance.com.cn detailed server information  |
| |
Our reference number: |
11660-159115-414824 |
| |
Comments: |
- Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Halifax Bank by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.
- Halifax Bank never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.
- The anchor text appears as a legitimate URL, but don't be fooled - clicking on it will take you to a phishing site!
|
| |
|
|
 |
 |
| |
|
| |
LI {line-height: 120%;} UL.smallBorder {margin:10px 5px 10px 20px;} LI.smallBorderLi {margin:0px 0px 5px 0px;} UL.Narrow {margin:10px 5px 0px 40px;} HR.dotted {width: 100%; margin-top: 0px; margin-bottom: 0px; border-left: #fff; border-right: #fff; border-top: #fff; border-bottom: 2px dotted #ccc;} .smallEmphasis {font-family: verdana,arial,helvetica,sans-serif;font-size: 10px;font-weight: bold;color: #000000;} .serifBig {font-family: serif;font-size: 20px;font-weight: bold;color: #0...
|
|
 Click for full size image |
| |
| Website: |
|
|
| |
|
 Click for full size image |