Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Cheap Loans
Get the cheapest loan for your financial situation at All About Loans. Apply online for your loan today.

Loan Lender
If you are looking for a loan lender then visit Loan Arrangers. Use our quick and easy loan application form to apply

Adverse Remortgage
A bad credit or adverse remortgage is also called debt consolidation remortgage. Check out our site to see what The Mortgage Broker advises you to do.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Account Protection Service Notification

Date Reported: 22nd March 2006 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 JPMorgan Chase & Co. Whats this?
Return Address:
 < service@updatechase.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://200.188.220.26/libsh/.chase.com/index.php Whats this?
Location:
 Brazil Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 200.188.220.26 detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at JPMorgan Chase & Co. by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • JPMorgan Chase & Co. never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "https://chaseonline.chase.com/chaseonline/logon/ sso_logon.jsp".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual JPMorgan Chase & Co. URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"As part of our security measures, the JPMorgan Chase and Co. has developed a security program against the fraudulent attempts and account thefts."


 
Website: