Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Scam Events at Marcus Evans
Scam prevention events at Marcus Evans will give you all the information to protect your business. Attend the upcoming events listed here.

Scam Events from Marcus Evans
Safe guard against corporate crime by attending anti scam events from Marcus Evans

THGWorldwide.com
See how to obtaining quality time with your most sought after prospects at THGWorldwide.com!

Scam Events at Marcus Evans
Fraud in companies is a growing problem. Attend Marcus Evans events to prevent to know how to guard your business against it.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
New e-mail address added to your account

Date Reported: 24th March 2006 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 PayPal Whats this?
Return Address:
 < service@paypaI.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://220.181.9.249/.bin-cgi/bin-cgi/webscr_cmd=_ login-run/ Whats this?
Location:
 China Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 220.181.9.249 detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-2370
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at PayPal by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • PayPal never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual PayPal URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"You have added cutter1@msn.com as a new e-mail address for your account."

P a y P a I - Notification

You have added cutter1@msn.com as a new e-mail address for your account. If you don't agree with this e-mail and if you need assistance with your account, click here and process your login.

Please do not reply to this e-mail.

E-Mail ID: PP998787
 
Website: