Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans Scams
Looking for scam prevention information to protect your business? Visit here for all your needs related to scam prevention.

Marcus Evans Scams
Protect your business by attending a Marcus Evans scams and fraud avoidance training course

THGWorldwide.com
THGWorldwide.com can show you how to make new business connections while having fun!

Marcus Evans Scams
Prevent fraud in the financial sector by knowing all about scams. Visit Marcus Evans for more.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
New Message from Chase Online(SM)

Date Reported: 30th March 2006 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Chase Bank Whats this?
Return Address:
 < update@onlinechasenet.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://cn.piapi.com/bbs/chase/chase/login.php Whats this?
Location:
 IL, US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 cn.piapi.com detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-2407
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Chase Bank by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Chase Bank never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "https://chaseonline.chase.com/online/logon/ sso_logon.jsp?LOB=SMSNotify|7".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Chase Bank URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"It has come to our attention that your Chase® account information needs to be updated as part of our continuing commitment to protect your account and to reduce the instance of fraud on our website."


 
Website: