Marcus Evans Scam Events Online scams and rip offs are a serious problem. Guard your business against it. Attend Marcus Evans scam prevention events for all the information.
Marcus Evans Scam Events Marcus Evans scam events will give you the skills needed to foster an ethical culture in your company
THG Worldwide THG Worldwide is the sports marketing and corporate hospitality division of the Marcus Evans company!
Marcus Evans Scam Events Marcus Evans scam prevention events will help you guard your business against the internal and external frauds.
Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here
For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service
If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.
We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.
"eBay" - aw-confirm@ebay.com
Date Reported: 9th April 2005
Risk Level: MEDIUM
Apparent Sender:
eBay
Return Address:
Become an eBay PowerSeller! < aw-confirm@safeharbour.com >
Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at eBay by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.
eBay never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.
The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "www.accountupdate.ebay.com/powerseller%sign% in&myebay88378".
The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.
The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual eBay URL.
Email:
"PowerSellers are eBay top sellers who have sustained a consistent high volume of monthly sales and a high level of total feedback with 98% positive or better."