Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans fraud events
Attend Marcus Evans fraud prevention events and fight the scams. Know more by visiting this website.

Scam Events at Marcus Evans
Learn about preventing crime and fraud in your company by attending anti scam events at Marcus Evans

THGWorldwide.com
THGWorldwide.com is related to the corporate hospitality and sports marketing industries.

Marcus Evans fraud events
Remove the gaps in security, prevent frauds and scams from hitting your business. Get all the information on how to, here.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Please Update Your Billing Informations

Date Reported: 25th October 2006 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Halifax Whats this?
Return Address:
 < Security@Halifax-Online.co.uk > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://coast2coastdesigns.com/albums/ GatorDrag06/halifax/FormsLo gi n.asp sourc e= halifaxcouk _mem_binFormsLogin . aspsource=ha lifaxcouk _mem_bi nF ormsLogin. asps urce=hali faxcouk/index.php Whats this?
Location:
 FL, US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 coast2coastdesigns.com detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-3661
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Halifax by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Halifax never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "http://aberrigintzan.org/halifax.co.uk/_mem_ bin/FormsLogin.aspsource=halifaxcouk/index.php".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Halifax URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Please note that our system recently noted that your attemption of signing on to your account was failed while some errors occured during the processing update of your online account you are having with our bank.."


 
Website: