Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Loan
Need a Loan? At All About Loans our friendly and courteous service will ease the process for you.

IVA Info
Find out useful debt information at The Debt Clinic. Looking for IVA info? Then click the link above to find out more online.

Home Loan Lender
Looking for a home loan lender? Loan Arrangers will help you find the best home loan for your financial situation.

Repossession Mortgage
Missed mortgage payments or you need to stop repossession? Crystal Clear Home Loans have dedicated repossession mortgage specialists that can help.

Bad Credit Mortgage
Click on The Mortgage Broker for info on bad credit mortgage. The main mortgage lenders have designed products for people in this position.

Best Credit Card
If you are looking for the best credit card on the market make sure you visit uSwitch. Compare the leading credit card suppliers online at uSwitch.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Your Online Banking and Bill Payment services are about to expire.

Date Reported: 4th November 2006 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Chemical Bank Whats this?
Return Address:
 Fibre Federal Credit Union < memberservice@fibrecu.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://wismar-center.de/showit/admin/ chemicalbankmi.com/onlineserv/HB/Signon.htm Whats this?
Location:
 Germany Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 wismar-center.de detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Chemical Bank by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Chemical Bank never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Chemical Bank URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"At Chemical Bank, we are committed to protecting your financial interests with secure technology and educate you with "best practices" for staying secure on the Internet."

At Chemical Bank, we are committed to protecting your financial interests with secure technology and educate you with “best practices” for staying secure on the Internet. As a Chemical Bank Online Banking customer, we want to make you aware of the increasing use of "phishing" and "spoofing" to obtain sensitive personal information.

"Phishing" is a type of fraud where an e-mail asks you, often with a sense of urgency, to click a link to update or confirm your sensitive personal information, such as your account numbers, card numbers, social security/tax identification numbers, passwords, or PINs.

To enhance the security when accessing your on-line accounts, Chemical Bank has implemented an additional layer to our on-line security system. You may be requested to answer security questions in order to complete your log in to the Online Banking system.

Click here to log in to the Online Banking system.

Please do not reply to this message.

Warmly,
Chemical Bank
333 East Main Street, P.O. Box 569
Midland, Michigan 48640-0569
 
Website:    
 
Spoof website not online at time of report...