Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Bad Credit loans
A simple online application form is all it takes to get a free quote for a bad credit loan. Visit All About Loans online today!

Secured Loans
Talk to Loan Arrangers about Secured Loans. Loan Arrangers gives you access to secured loans when you need them most.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
You are hereby requested to confirm Your Nationwide Online Banking Account!!!

Date Reported: 4th February 2007 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Nationwide Whats this?
Return Address:
 Nationwide Building Society < services@secure.nationwide.co.uk > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://msshayla.com/ask/cgi/PageName hhpayusafuserhgadssecuressl7r2vbd7d888 PageNamehhpayusafuserhgadssecuressl7r2 vbd7d888PageNamehhpayusafuserhgads securessl7r2vbd7d888PageNamehhpayusa fuser hgadssecuressl7r2vbd7d888srs/olb2. nationet.comdefault2.aspID=3c0bb2e15f32dd 074f90eb6239b866ae3ebnationwide/ Whats this?
Location:
 NY, US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 msshayla.com detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Nationwide by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Nationwide never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Nationwide URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"We are currently working on Our Online Ssl servers to ensure a safer and secure Online Banking services for the this Year 2007."


 
Website: