| |
|
 |
|
| |
See our most recent scam reports |
 |
Browse our scam report archives |
 |
Search |
Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here
For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service
If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.
We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.
|
| |
|
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
| |
We have noticed several attempts of fraud!
|
Date Reported: 29th May 2007  |
Risk Level: MEDIUM  |
|
| |
 |
 |
| |
Apparent Sender: |
PayPal  |
|
Return Address: |
service@paypal.com < info@paypal.com.intl.us >  |
|
| Email Format: |
HTML  |
| |
URL of Web Content: |
http://paypal-web-dll-scrnupdateaccount.ici.st/? webscr=cmd=_login-run=webscr=cmd=_ login-run&cmd=xpt/cps/general/Verisign Acquisition-outside=cmd=xpt/cps/general/ VerisignAcquisition-outside&cmd=xpt/cps/ general/VerisignAcquisition-outside=cmd=xpt/cps/ general/&webscr=cmd=_login-run=webscr  |
|
Location: |
France  |
| |
Detailed server information: |
paypal-web-dll-scrnupdateaccount.ici.st detailed server information  |
| |
Comments: |
-
Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at PayPal by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.
- PayPal never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.
-
The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "https://www.paypal.com/us".
-
The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.
-
The REAL URL of the spoof website has been chosen to look very similar to the actual PayPal URL. Do not be fooled!
|
| |
|
|
 |
 |
| |
| Email: |
|
|
| |
"Seems like somebody tried to access your account."
|
Dear PayPal Member:
We have noticed several attempts of fraud. Seems like somebody tried to access your account. You are able to log into your account but all your payments are suspended untill you will update your personal information. PayPal works day and night to help keep your identity safe. That's why it has come to our attention that your PayPal account information needs to be updated as part of our continuing commitment to protect your account and to reduce the instance of fraud on our website. If you could take 5-10 minutes out of your online experience and update your personal records you will not run into any future problems with the online service.
However, failure to update your records will result in account suspension.
Click on the link below. If nothing happens when you click on the
link (or if you use AOL), copy and paste the link into the address bar of
your web browser.
https://www.paypal.com/
The link will take you to our Verify Your Identity page.
2. On the Verify Your Identity page, please fill in the correct information
to verify your identity.
Thank you for using PayPal!
The PayPal Team
Please do not reply to this email. This mailbox is not monitored and you will not receive a response. For assistance, log in to your PayPal account and click the Help link located in the top right corner of any PayPal page.
|
|
| |
| Website: |
|
|
| |
Spoof website not online at time of report...
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
| |
|
|