Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans Scams
Looking for scam prevention information to protect your business? Visit here for all your needs related to scam prevention.

Marcus Evans Scams
Protect your business by attending a Marcus Evans scams and fraud avoidance training course

THGWorldwide.com
THGWorldwide.com can show you how to make new business connections while having fun!

Marcus Evans Scams
Prevent fraud in the financial sector by knowing all about scams. Visit Marcus Evans for more.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
IMPORTANT - Customer Service Message

Date Reported: 22nd June 2007 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Nationwide Whats this?
Return Address:
 Nationwide Building Society < online@nationwide.co.uk > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://dreidhq.com/photogallery/ssl/ ppDQAAAG4AAADZ3XcFqGpyVexZXlp42I LckL16sz8USkBXj2StlL2lq74RZi-ZN0FOU7by 8X_Jh2pn3AEECKZo8TFq0WyJ8IIGI0qg ARKV_pf27Z0dSdpkBPWqiQQcY0sJJ8txaw-ifZ ToKQeM9OX1D4LVt4HygyKB/update/ Whats this?
Location:
 CA, US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 dreidhq.com detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-5108
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Nationwide by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Nationwide never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Nationwide URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"We believe that Invention of security measures is the best way to beat online fraud."


 
Website: