Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


consolidation loan
Looking for a consolidation loans online? The right place to look is All About Loans. Check out the site today.

Bank Loans
Arrange bank loans at loan Arrangers. We'll help you find the best bank loan for your finances.

bad credit mortgage uk
Get a bad credit mortgage in the UK from the Adverse Mortgage Centre. We offer excellent professional advice for free!

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Abbey National official update - HJD2206

Date Reported: 13th October 2007 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM-HIGH Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Abbey National Whats this?
Return Address:
 Technical Service department < noreply@njei.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://myonlineaccounts2.abbeynational.co.uk. supersongmp3.com/ffStatic/html/logon.html Whats this?
Location:
 Italy Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 myonlineaccounts2.abbeynational.co.uk. supersongmp3.com detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Abbey National by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Abbey National never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website has been chosen to look very similar to the actual Abbey National URL. Do not be fooled!
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Our Technical Service department has recently updated online banking security software, and due to this upgrade we kindly ask you to follow the guide-link given below to confirm your online account details. "


 
Website: