Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Bad Credit loans
A simple online application form is all it takes to get a free quote for a bad credit loan. Visit All About Loans online today!

Secured Loans
Talk to Loan Arrangers about Secured Loans. Loan Arrangers gives you access to secured loans when you need them most.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Please Confirm Your CitizensBank Financial Group Inc. Money Manager Identity

Date Reported: 16th October 2007 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM-HIGH Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Citizens Bank Whats this?
Return Address:
 Citizens Bank USA Business Banking '2007 < customers-department_refnum-06rbm@ citizensbankmoneymanagergps.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.citizensbankmoneymanagergps.com. id62525.roii3iet.gx.cn/cb/servlet/login.jsp.htm? host=24sveeFldfZfzyyGDtcwhhOkhb Whats this?
Location:
 Korea Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.citizensbankmoneymanagergps.com. id62525.roii3iet.gx.cn detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Citizens Bank by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Citizens Bank never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "http://www.citizensbankmoneymanagergps. com.siteid55459/cb/servlet/login.jsp. htm?tag=24sveeFldfZfzyyGDtcwhhOkhb".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website has been chosen to look very similar to the actual Citizens Bank URL. Do not be fooled!
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Dear Citizens Bank Wealth Management client!"


 
Website: