Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans scheme
Scam prevention schemes by Marcus Evans will help you protect your business. Click here to know how.

Marcus Evans Scam Events
Enrol in one of the latest Marcus Evans scam events to prevent fraud in your company

The Hospitality Group
The Hospitality Group is ready to make a huge success of your next corporate event!

Marcus Evans scheme
Marcus Evans scheme for scam prevention will help you guard your business against fraud.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Please note that your Nationwide Online
Account is about to expire !


Date Reported: 18th November 2007 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Nationwide Whats this?
Return Address:
 < service@nationwide.co.uk > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.psytown.com/media/install_ 456d3cae9eb28/com_mypms/images/ tooltip/b.php Whats this?
Location:
 NY, US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.psytown.com detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-5997
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Nationwide by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Nationwide never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as ".https://olb2.nationet.com/default2.asp? ID=3ac64a1c3eb5bcb6333760807f4c97678ee".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Nationwide URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Please note that your Nationwide Online Account is about to expire."


 
Website: