Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Cheap Loan
Find Cheap Loans at All About Loans today. We'll find you the cheapest loan for your current circumstances.

Home Equity Loan Rate
If you are looking for a Home equity loan, look nor further. We'll help you find the lowest home equity loan rate possible.

Adverse Remortgage UK
The Mortgage Broker will show suitable options bearing in mind your personal circumstances. Find out all about UK adverse remortgage.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
New Message from RegionsNet Online Banking

Date Reported: 25th November 2007 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Regions Whats this?
Return Address:
 < accounts@regionsnet.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://cash2millionaire.com/images/www. regions.com/about_regionsprotecting_ self_online.rf.personal_banking= rdcLogin.RXZlbnQxIEp1bDE0/index.htm Whats this?
Location:
 GA, US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 cash2millionaire.com detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Regions by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Regions never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "https://www.regions.com/home/1244618/ accupdt12410082.aspx?screenid=Update_Acct".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Regions URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"You have received this alert as a result of our concerns on the safety of your Online Account."


 
Website: