Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here
For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service
If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.
We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.
Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Careerbuilder by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.
Careerbuilder never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.
The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "http://www.careerbuilder.com/share/ login.aspx?sc_cmp2=JS_Nav_MyCB_Login".
The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Careerbuilder URL.
Email:
"Due to a recent security breach in the Careerbuilder computer system, a new set of terms and conditions has been issued."