Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Bad Credit Loan
Even when you have bad credit, we at All About Loans will be able to find the right lender for your situation.

Debt IVA
IVAs are for people with unaffordable debts. An IVA can enable you to write off up to 75% of your debt.

Best Secured Loans
For the best secured loans visit Loan Arrangers. We'll help find the best secured loan rate for your financial situation.

Remortgage Problem
CCHL are remortgage problem specialists. Talk to our experts about a remortgage solution to your personal situation.

adverse credit mortgage
We offer the best advice on getting an adverse credit mortgage. Visit us at the Adverse Mortgage Centre today!

Loan
Get a loan that will suit your situation. Getting a loan is a simple process when you visit uSwitch. uSwitch makes it easy to see which the best loan from leading providers is.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Important Alert

Date Reported: 5th April 2008 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 PayPal Whats this?
Return Address:
 < rnnnbnbnb@yahoo.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://h-66-166-12-28.cmbrmaor.covad. net/icons/managament/cgi/ Whats this?
Location:
 MA, US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 h-66-166-12-28.cmbrmaor.covad. net detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at PayPal by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • PayPal never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual PayPal URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Founded in 1998, PayPal, an eBay Company, enables any individual or business with an email address to securely, easily and quickly send and receive payments online."

Hello Sir/Madam,

Founded in 1998, PayPal, an eBay Company, enables any individual or business with an email address to securely, easily and quickly send and receive payments online.

PayPal always look forward for the security purpose of their clients. Therefore, PayPal is proud to announce about their new updated secure system. We updated are new SSL servers to give our customers a better, fast and secure service.

Due to the recent update of the servers, you are requested to please update your account info at the following link.

Click here to update your account.

Edward A. Wrick
Security Advisor PayPal.com

Thank you for using PayPal! The PayPal Team

------------------------------------

Please do not reply to this e-mail. Mail sent to this address cannot be answered. For assistance, log in to your PayPal account and choose the "Help" link in the footer of any page.

To receive email notifications in plain text instead of HTML, update your preferences here.

PayPal Email ID PP059

No virus found in this incoming message. Checked by AVG.
Version: 7.5.519 / Virus Database: 269.22.5/1358 - Release Date: 03/04/2008 18:36
 
Website: