Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


car loan
Buying a car and need a loan. Visit All About Loans. They'll help you find the best loan for your circumstances.

Bad Credit Loans
Visit Loan Arrangers for bad credit loans. We help with a bad credit loan no matter what your credit history.

bad credit remortgage
The Adverse Mortgage Centre could help you get a bad credit remortgage. Visit us today for free expert mortgage advice.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
IMPORTANT: Online Security Alert

Date Reported: 13th April 2008 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Abbey Whats this?
Return Address:
 < Customerservice@abbeynational.co.uk > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.dataleader.net/components/ com_weblinks/myonlineaccounts2. abbeynational.co.uk.htm Whats this?
Location:
 Bolivia Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.dataleader.net detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Abbey by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Abbey never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Abbey URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Dear Valued Customer:"


 
Website: