Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Bank loan
Need a bank loan? Check out this site. They'll help you find a great loan.

Best Secured Loans
For the best secured loans visit Loan Arrangers. We'll help find the best secured loan rate for your financial situation.

adverse credit mortgage
We offer the best advice on getting an adverse credit mortgage. Visit us at the Adverse Mortgage Centre today!

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
New update for your security.

Date Reported: 20th April 2008 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Keesler F.C.U Whats this?
Return Address:
 < accountsecurity@kfcu.org > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.efnda-eg.org/bin/kfcu.org/ Whats this?
Location:
 NY, US Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.efnda-eg.org detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Keesler F.C.U by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Keesler F.C.U never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Keesler F.C.U URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"You have 1 new Security Alert at Keesler Federal Credit Union."


 
Website:    
 
Spoof website not online at time of report...