| |
|
 |
|
| |
See our most recent scam reports |
 |
Browse our scam report archives |
 |
Search |
Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here
For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service
If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.
We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.
|
| |
|
|
|
|
 |
|
 |
| |
online banking alert. (message id: SZ4437750V)
|
Date Reported: 9th May 2008  |
Risk Level: MEDIUM  |
|
| |
 |
 |
| |
Apparent Sender: |
JPMorgan Chase Bank  |
|
Return Address: |
< cservice. id069924979-19132106cb@chase.com >  |
|
| Email Format: |
HTML  |
| |
URL of Web Content: |
http://chaseonline.chase.com.techldr. co.uk/ReidentifyFormOnine/ OnlineForm.aspx?chase_id= 232050056585179968664023881 4875175529942118264558344301& user_id=263491983781756  |
|
Location: |
Unknown  |
| |
Detailed server information: |
chaseonline.chase.com.techldr. co.uk detailed server information  |
| |
Our reference number: |
aa-7033 |
| |
Comments: |
-
Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at JPMorgan Chase Bank by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.
- JPMorgan Chase Bank never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.
-
The spoof website this email links to was not online at time of this report, but variations of the scam which link to working websites are bound to exist, so be wary! The website may have been taken down or disabled by the hosts, but quite often these websites are hosted on the personal computer of the phishers, so may only be online at certain times.
-
The REAL URL of the spoof website has been chosen to look very similar to the actual JPMorgan Chase Bank URL. Do not be fooled!
|
| |
|
|
 |
 |
| |
| Email: |
|
|
| |
"As part of our security measures, all Chase bank customers are required to complete Chase Online Form."
|
Dear Chase bank customer,
As part of our security measures, all Chase bank customers are required to complete Chase Online Form.
We requested information from you for the following reason: your banking records are not updated.
You should complete Chase Online Form on a regular basis.
To access the form please click on the following link:
Chase Online Form
We thank you for your prompt attention to this matter. Please understand that this is a security measure intended to help protect you and your account. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Sincerely,
Chase Online Accounts Department
|
|
| |
| Website: |
|
|
| |
Spoof website not online at time of report...
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
 |
|
| |
|
|