Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Secured Loan
Visit our website at All About Loans to find out more about secured loans.

Cheap loans
Have you been searching for cheap loans? Well visit The Debt Clinic online to find something which suits you.

Bank Loans
See Loan Arrangers for bank loans. We access all the major UK lenders so can find you the best deal on a bank loan.

Bad Credit Remortgage
Talk to Crystal Clear Home Loans about bad credit remortgage options. We have a team that specialise in solving remortgage problems fast.

Adverse Mortgage
Do you need adverse mortgage? Find out more from the Mortgage Broker before signing anything.

Credit Card Application
Making a credit card application can be a stressful and frustrating process. Why not make your credit card application through uSwitch to compare the latest great deals.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Your ads in this account are not running.

Date Reported: 12th May 2008 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM-HIGH Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Google Whats this?
Return Address:
 Google AdWords < adwords-noreply@google.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.adwords.google.com.lsk- ots.cn/select/Login Whats this?
Location:
 Romania Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.adwords.google.com.lsk- ots.cn detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Google by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Google never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "http://adwords.google.com/select/login".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website has been chosen to look very similar to the actual Google URL. Do not be fooled!
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"We were unable to process your payment."

------------------------------------- Dear Google AdWords Customer,

We were unable to process your payment. Your ads will be suspended soon unless we can process your payment. To prevent your ads from being suspended, please update your payment information.

Please sign in to your account at http://adwords.google.com/select/login, and update your payment information.

------------------------------------
This message was sent from a notification-only email address that does
not accept incoming email. Please do not reply to this message.
--------------------------------------
 
Website: