Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Loans For People With Bad Credit
All About laons can help with Loans for people with bad credit. We'll help find you a loan no matter what your credit history is.

Secure Loans
Do you need a secure loan? Visit Loan Arrangers.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Online Banking Update

Date Reported: 20th July 2008 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Abbey Bank Whats this?
Return Address:
 Abbey Bank Plc < onlineservice@abbey.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://www.tyarch.co.jp/client/file/79/. xls/abbey/myonlineaccounts2. abbeynational.co.uk/ CentralLogonWeb/Logonaction= logon/Logonaaccount=logon/ Whats this?
Location:
 Japan Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 www.tyarch.co.jp detailed server information Whats this?
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Abbey Bank by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Abbey Bank never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Abbey Bank URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Your Online Service need to be registered to facilitate the new faster payment services for instant transfer."


 
Website: