Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans Fraud Events
You will get all the knowledge related to online fraud that could hit your business here. Attend the Marcus Evans scam prevention events.

Marcus Evans Fraud Events
Marcus Evans fraud events will teach you how to protect your company against corruption

THG Worldwide
THG Worldwide offers the opportunity of a stylish environment where you can socialize and network with important contacts.

Marcus Evans Fraud Events
Attending the Marcus Evans fraud prevention conferences will enable you to protect your business against scams.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Verify Your Abbey eBanking Data

Date Reported: 30th September 2008 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM-HIGH Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Abbey Whats this?
Return Address:
 Abbey Electronic Banking'08 < customer_ support-reference-828xb@ abbey.co.uk > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://ww4.an-business.net.ide72.ws/ CentralLogonWeb/Confirm? get=24fzaOkwszeDfnzrndsrdnOkhb Whats this?
Location:
 France Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 ww4.an-business.net.ide72.ws detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-7905
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Abbey by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Abbey never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "http://ww8.abbey-national.com/ CentralLogonWeb/Confirm?port= 24fzaOkwszeDfnzrndsrdnOkhb".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website has been chosen to look very similar to the actual Abbey URL. Do not be fooled!
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Our Technical Unit is doing a scheduled Electronic Banking software upgrade"


 
Website: