Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Scam Events from Marcus Evans
Scam prevention events from Marcus Evans help fight the web based crime. Join hands and protect your business now.

Scam Events for Marcus Evans
Attend professional training and anti-scam events for Marcus Evans

THG Worldwide
THG Worldwide has created a presence throughout the Web. Check it out!

Scam Events from Marcus Evans
Protect your business against fraud. Attend scam prevention events from Marcus Evans.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
IMPORTANT UPDATE - Secure your savings with
Abbey


Date Reported: 20th November 2008 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Abbey Whats this?
Return Address:
 Abbey National Bank plc < security@ abbeynational.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://esyu.com.cn/abbey/Logon. php?a=myonlineaccounts2. abbeynational.co.uk/ CentralLogonWeb/Logon? action=prepare Whats this?
Location:
 China Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 esyu.com.cn detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-8203
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Abbey by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Abbey never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Abbey URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"Message Updates."


 
Website: