Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans fraud events
Attend the Marcus Evans fraud prevention events and guard your business against scams. Know more!

Marcus Evans fraud events
Marcus Evans fraud events and training conferences help you build an ethical environment in your company

The Hospitality Group
You need The Hospitality Group when networking, entertaining or socializing!

Marcus Evans fraud events
Prevent loss of revenue caused by frauds. Attend the Marcus Evans anti-fraud events.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
IMPORTANT: Billing Confirmation 3391858*

Date Reported: 31st December 2008 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 Virgin Media Whats this?
Return Address:
 < eBilling@ virginmedia.com > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://kom.aau.dk/group/06gr840/ uploads/1/c982930/V/ Confirmation/VirginMedia/billing/ update/bill_form.html Whats this?
Location:
 Denmark Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 kom.aau.dk detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-8454
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at Virgin Media by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • Virgin Media never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "https://billing.virgin media. com/update/confirmation_493".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual Virgin Media URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"It has come to our attention that your billing informations are out of order."


 
Website: