Phishing Scams and Phishing Reports at MillerSmiles.co.uk

     
 
Home
Search
Archives
News
Submit Scam
Articles
F.A.Q.
Forum
About Us
Contact Us
Links
 


Marcus Evans Scam Events
Get the information you need on scam prevention by attending the Marcus Evans events. To know more about the events, visit here.

Marcus Evans fraud events
Marcus Evans fraud events will teach you the skills needed to safeguard your company against fraud

THG Worldwide
Check out the blog entry on THG's new hospitality division, THG Worldwide.

Marcus Evans Scam Events
Concerned about the growing problem of frauds and scams? Attend the Marcus Evans events and know how to protect your business.

 
Scam Report  
  See our most recent scam reports Browse our scam report archives Search


Please send us any scam/phishing emails you have received by reporting them here

For access to our huge blacklist of domain names and to sign up to our live feed of ALL the scams we receive please take a look at our Honeytrap service

If you have received the email below, please remember that it is very common for these email scams to be redistributed at a later date with only slightly different content, such as a different subject or return address, or with the fake webpage(s) hosted on a different webserver.

We aim to report every variant of the scams we receive, so even if it appears that a scam you receive has already been reported, please submit it to us anyway.

 

 

 
Important: Billing Confirmation 331858*

Date Reported: 1st June 2009 Whats this? Risk Level: MEDIUM Whats this?
 
Details
 
Apparent Sender:
 AOL Whats this?
Return Address:
 Customer Support < Services@aol.co.uk > Whats this?
Email Format:  HTML Whats this?
 
URL of Web Content:
 http://mme.iitm.ac.in/cma2007/abstracts/ 1/AOL.COM/399182- Online-Confirmation/AOLBilling Update/newdoc.html Whats this?
Location:
 India Whats this?
 
Detailed server information:
 mme.iitm.ac.in detailed server information Whats this?
 
Our reference number:
 aa-9374
 
Comments:
  • Email asks you to confirm/update/verify your account data at AOL by visiting the given link. You will be taken to a spoof website where your details will be captured for the phishers.


  • AOL never send their users emails requesting personal details in this way.


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website is disguised as "https://billing.aol.com/ update/confirmation_493".


  • The REAL URL of the spoof website looks nothing like the actual AOL URL.
     
Content
 
Email:    
 
"If you could please take 5-10 minutes out of your online experience and update your personal billing records so you will not run into any future problems with the online service."


 
Website: